Fight Tracks: The walkout songs of UFC 221, including a key return to form for Tyson Pedro

While it takes intense training, world-class skills and maybe even a bit of luck to register a UFC win, picking the right song to accompany you to the cage is a key talent, as well.

See what the fighters of Saturday’s UFC 221 in Perth, Western Australia, Australia went with as their backing tracks.

* * * *

Yoel Romero def. Luke Rockhold via knockout (punches) – Round 3, 1:48

Yoel Romero: “Soldado” by Juan Luis Guerra

Luke Rockhold: “The Rain” by DMX

Curtis Blaydes def. Mark Hunt via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 29-27)

Curtis Blaydes: “Encounter The Ultimate (Theme From Mortal Kombat)” by The Immortals

Mark Hunt: “Truth To Power” by OneRepublic

Tai Tuivasa def. Cyril Asker via TKO (strikes) – Round 1, 2:18

Tai Tuivasa: “The Horses” by Daryl Braithwaite

Cyril Asker: “Devil In Me” by Purple Disco Machine feat. Joe Killington & Duane Harden

Jake Matthews def. Li Jingliang via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-26, 30-26)

Jake Matthews: “Kickstart My Heart” by Motley Crue

Li Jingliang: “We Are Rising”


Tyson Pedro def. Saparbek Safarov via submission (kimura) – Round 1, 3:54

Tyson Pedro: “Sexual” by NEIKED feat. Dyo

Saparbek Safarov: “The Last of the Mohicans”

“Maestro” Dong Hyun Kim def. Damien Brown via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

”Maestro” Dong Hyun Kim: “You and Me (Flume Remix)” by Disclosure feat. Eliza Doolittle

Damien Brown: “Bad Company” by Five Finger Death Punch

Israel Adesanya def. Rob Wilkinson via TKO (strikes) – Round 2, 3:37

Israel Adesanya: “Juicy Booty” by Chris Brown

Rob Wilkinson: “Banana Brain” by Die Antwoord

Alex Volkanovski def. Jeremy Kennedy via TKO (strikes) – Round 2, 4:57

Alex Volkanovski: “Game of Thrones (Violin Rock Cover)” by Jason Yang & Roger Lima

Jeremy Kennedy: “Jungle” by Andre Nickatina

Jussier Formiga def. Ben Nguyen via technical submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 3, 1:43

Jussier Formiga: “O Hino” by Fernandinho

Ben Nguyen: “Shocking Lemon” by Inner Light

Ross Pearson def. Mizuto Hirota via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Ross Pearson: “Mi Gente” by J Balvin & Willy William

Mizuto Hirota: “Eat The Rich” by Aerosmith

Jose Quinonez def. Teruto Ishihara via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Jose Quinonez: “Yo Soy Mexicano” by Jorge Negrete

Teruto Ishihara: “Lion No KO (Yashabo Version)” by Spinna B-ill

Luke Jumeau def. Daichi Abe via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-27, 28-27)

Luke Jumeau: “Dreaming” by Scribe

Daichi Abe: “He’s A Pirate (Pirates of the Caribbean Theme)” by Klaus Badelt

For complete coverage of UFC 221, check out the UFC Events section of the site.

The Blue Corner is MMAjunkie‘s official blog and is edited by Mike Bohn.

Source: USA Today – MMA Junkie

Read the full article here: Fight Tracks: The walkout songs of UFC 221, including a key return to form for Tyson Pedro